Volunteers are the heart of the Izaak Walton League. Recognize the outstanding volunteers in your chapter – and the outstanding work you have done over the past year. It's quick and easy. And League members deserve to be recognized!

In January of each year, an IWLA Awards Mailer is sent to all chapter and state division presidents, secretaries, and awards chairs so they may begin the nomination process.

NOTE: The forms below are editable and savable if you have Adobe Reader XI on your computer, downloadable at Save the forms below onto your computer first, then type in the form and re-save to preserve your text!

Chapter Awards

(Nomination Deadline: March 15)

National Awards

(Nomination Deadline: June 1)

See the 2019 award winners (for efforts in 2018).

Due to the cancellation of the 2020 IWLA National Convention during the coronavirus pandemic, all National and Membership Awards, including Defenders Chapter Achievement Awards, will be distributed to the nominating divisions or chapters this summer so they can be presented to the recipients at one of their future meetings.

Have questions regarding the awards process? Please contact the IWLA Chapter Relations staff by calling (800) 453-5463 x216 or e-mailing Completed applications may be faxed to (301) 548-0146 or (301) 548-0149 or scanned and e-mailed to